This agreement constitutes the entire contract between the school and the student and no verbal assurances or promises not contained herein shall bind the school or the student. The school is prohibited from issuing a DE-964 if the student has not met all of the requirements for course completion, and the student should not accept a DE-964 under such circumstances. This driver education school maintains business vehicle insurance as required by the Transportation Code, Chapter 601, and uninsured or under-insured coverage.
Transfers to Parent Taught:
Upon completion of the 32 hours of classroom AA Smart will transfer the classroom hours to you, the instructor of the parent-taught course.
The State of Texas requires that YOU MUST Purchase a Parent Taught Driver Education In-car Only Course from any one of the Parent Taught course providers who offer that specific course.
Complete all 46 hours of driving requirements
Once the Parent Taught Driver Education course is complete, you will be issued a Texas driver education certificate of completion (DE-964) from the Parent Taught program you selected. You must take the certificate to the Department of Public Safety along with the documentation transferred to you from Drive Smart Driving School showing successful completion of the classroom phase.
STUDENT / PARENT ACKNOWLEDGEMENT I have reviewed the schools policy web page or I have been furnished with a copy of the school tuition schedule and fees; cancellation and refund policy; and school regulations pertaining to absence, grading policy, progress and rules of operation and conduct.
ATTENDANCE/ABSENCE If a student is absent in excess of 5 days of the scheduled classroom training time, he/she will be transferred to a further class. A full hour of absence is charged to the student when he/she does not attend the full 50 minutes of instruction during a 60 minute period.
Under Texas Code the student is allowed up to one Calendar year to complete the program requirements. If the student exceeds the year, all course credit is lost and the student must start over. It is the parent/students responsibility to be aware of time frames as Drive Smart is under no obligation to send out reminders. Drive Smart does not offer refunds for those exceeding their time limit (although at its sole discretion may grant a variance and extend time frames at an additional fee). The calendar year begins when the student attends the first day of class.
* A student will not be given a DE 964 form until the account balance is paid in full.
There is a $25 fee for no shows and less than 24 hour cancellation of in car driving lessons.
GRADING/PROGRESS appropriate standards shall be implemented to ascertain the progress of the students. Progress standards shall meet the requirements of the current rules adopted by the commissioner of education. Mastery is a prerequisite to awarding a grade of 70 or above. Evidence of mastery shall be determined by one or more of the following methods: 1) testing 2) written assignments 3) skills performance checklist 4) comprehensive examinations of knowledge and skills. The progress evaluation record shall be the type and nature to reflect whether the student is making satisfactory progress to the point of being able to complete all subject matters within the allotted time provided in this contract.
RULES OF OPERATION AND CONDUCT A student or prospective student may be dismissed or barred from the class for tardiness, drunkenness or consumption of alcohol on the premises; rude, vulgar or disruptive behavior in the classroom; smoking or using tobacco products or being generally inattentive (sleeping, reading, etc.) during class. Students terminated for violating rules of conduct may be readmitted at the discretion of the school director.
Teen Full Course
POLICY Prior to any Instruction
A full refund minus a $50 administrative fee will be made to any student who cancels the enrollment contract after midnight of the third day, excluding Saturdays, Sundays and legal holidays, after the enrollment contract is signed by the prospective student,/Parent unless the student has begun the course and accepted a certificate of completion during that period.
REFUND POLICY Refund computations will be based on actual instruction received through the last date of attendance. The effective date of the termination for refund purposes will be the earliest of the following: a) the last day of attendance, if the student is terminated by the school, or b) the date of receipt of written notice from the student. If tuition is collected in advance of entrance and, **If after the expiration of the 72-hour cancellation privilege, the student does not enter school, terminates enrollment, or withdraws, the school may retain up to $50 as administrative expenses plus a $100 as a termination expense, . A charge of $25.00 for the DE-964 (Student's Driving Certificate) and, from the remainder, shall refund that portion of the classroom tuition and fees and behind-the-wheel tuition and fees for the services not previously received by the student. Refunds for items of extra expense to the student, including instructional supplies, books, missed driving lesson fees, laboratory fees, service charges, rentals, deposits and all other such ancillary miscellaneous charges, will be made within 30 days after the effective date of enrollment termination; if these items are stated separately and shown as part of the data furnished the student before enrollment. A full refund of all tuition and fees is due and refundable in each of the following cases; a) when an enrollee is not accepted by the school, b) if the course of instruction is discontinued by the school at this location, or c) if the student’s enrollment was procured as a result of any misrepresentation in advertising, promotional materials of the school, or misrepresentation by the owner or representation of the school.
Total price paid $429 = 32 HRS. of classroom at a rate of $13.40 per hour ($13.40. * 32= $350.00 The 7 HRS. in car at a rate of $2.89 per hour (total 7 HRS. = $20.00 refund). There is no charge for the 7 hours of Observation.
Total price paid $429 = 32 HRS. of classroom at a rate of $10.31 per hour. (13.40 * 32 = 330.00) The 7 HRS. in car at a rate of $2.86 per hour (total 7 HRS. = $20.00 refund). There is no charge for the 7 hours of Observation.
Expedited driving services are nonrefundable whether completed or not. Expedited service are for parents / students that are under a in car lesson time constraint and must be expedited through the DE course. This service requires significant cooperation of the part of the parent / student. The school administrator will take responsibility to booking your students drive times. Failure to make the drive time will result in a missed lesson with no refund. The Student will be allowed to reschedule an expedited drive time for an additional $25 fee.
If the students account is paid in full for a lesser amount than above, the refund will be adjusted and calculated for the amount paid for instruction based on adjusted cost per lesson of 95% classroom, 5% in car to reflect the total amount paid. A DE-964E will not be issued until an account is paid in full.
FREE ROAD TEST
No Show/Cancellation/Refund Policy: While the test is free to students of Drive Smart Driving School. There will be a $25 fee no-shows OR not having the required paperwork, or no legal guardian present at time of testing or cancellations made within 24 hours of appointment. If you would like to reschedule your appointment, call 972-446-2200 during normal business hours. To cancel your appointment, please make sure you do so at least 24 hours before your scheduled appointment. You get 2 attempts for free. Retesting fee for those that do not pass after 2 attempts is $25.PAYMENT POLICY Tuition plus any fees or charges must be paid in full prior to the last day of classroom instruction.
Accounts carrying a balance beyond the last day of classroom instruction may be charged an administrative/maintenance fee of $30.00
Contract is subject to cancellation if the account maintains an outstanding balance 14 days after last day of classroom instruction.
DRIVING TIME/CANCELLATION POLICY
DE Tuition includes 7 drive lessons. Failure to attend or cancel a scheduled drive lesson will result in a $25 fee. If you need to change or cancel a drive time you must do this: Drive times for Tuesday - Saturday must be cancelled 24 hours in advance. Sunday, Monday or holiday drive times must be cancelled the previous business day. Example: Sunday drives must be cancelled the previous Friday by 3:00 pm.
If a Student exceeds one (1) Calendar year of enrollment from the start date on their contract, all credit earned will be terminated and there shall be no refund.
NOTICE TO PARENTS AND GUARDIANSAs the parent of a teenager, you are entitled to know the minimum requirements of a teen driver education course. •There are thirty-two (32) required hours of classroom instruction. Your teen must attend the first six (6) hours of classroom instruction before a learner’s permit will be issued by DPS. Only two (2) hours of scheduled classroom instruction are permitted per day. •The classroom instruction phase shall be completed within the timelines stated in this contract and all 32 hours must be attended and successfully completed or made up. If a student fails to successfully complete the 32 classroom hours, this school is required to contact DPS and cancel the learner’s permit. •Seven (7) clock hours of in-car driving instruction and an additional seven (7) clock hours of in-car observation are required. • Thirty (30) additional clock hours of behind-the-wheel instruction must be provided to young drivers and certified by a parent or guardian before a teenager may progress to Phase 2 of the Texas’ Graduated Driver Licensing program. This instruction is not provided by the school. The parent is solely responsible for providing the student access to this all shall be responsible for any additional costs. •If your teen transfers to another school or driver training program, timelines may change and credits for classroom and/or in-car training may not be transferable to the new driver training school. •The entire driver education course must be completed within the timelines stated in this contract. (Note: During peak enrollment periods, in-car instruction times could be subject to availability).
Drive Smart uses cameras (both audio and video) in the facility and in our vehicle for our student's protection. By signing this contract you (and your student) are agreeing to be recorded.
IF YOU HAVE REASON TO BELIEVE THAT THESE MINIMUM REQUIREMENTS ARE NOT BEING MET OR HAVE A COMPLAINT, PLEASE CONTACT Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation Driver Education and Safety PO Box 12157Austin, TX 78711(800) 803-9202 [in state only] (512) 463-6599 Fax: (512) 463-9468 Relay Texas-TDD: (800) 735-2989
AA Smart Driving School, LLC. is located at 9400 N. MacArthur Blvd STE # 124 Irving Texas 755555063-4738 Mobil : 469-951--6789 Office : 469-466-8555 3044 . We are a Texas Department of Licensing and Regulations approved school TDLR # C2586
Electronic Signature of school Representative: Jose Torres